Learn how to manage your consent decisions through this guide.
For any study, it is important to handle the consent process in an understandable and dynamic way. Engage platform offers each participant an opportunity to consent to projects, review the documents, revoke and re-sign their consent at any time.
Providing consent After the user has finished introducing themselves with the project, decided to participate and registered on the platform, they are required to read the consent documentation prepared by the project administrator. Consent can be provided by selecting Start on the Consent activity in the project activity timeline.
Next, the consent document becomes available to the participant to get familiar with thoroughly. Consent can be finally given by checking the confirmation box and selecting Give consent at the bottom of the page.
Reviewing and changing consent decision Participants can review their consent status on the project page under the section Completed activities.When selecting the option to View the Project Consent activity, participants can change their consent decision at any time.
If the participant has finally decided to stop taking part in the project, after this selection they will have the option to Revoke consent.
Engage platform will ask the participant to confirm their decision.
It is possible to renew consent for the project by returning to the project card and choosing the Start option of the Consent activity that will at this point again be available in the participant's activity list.