If the checkbox "Create account" is enabled, the participant's Engage account will be created automatically after the person is registered.
The participant will receive an informative email welcoming them on the Engage platform with instructions about how to access their profile and the timeline of all the projects available to them.
This way the activity submissions registered about the participant will be connected with their newly created account and the participant will be able to review the submissions made about them and have access the consecutive activities in the conditional project flow.
If the checkbox Create account
is disabled, an account will not be created and the participant will not be notified automatically. Also the activity submissions registered this way will not be connected to the participant's email address in any way and will not be available to the participant for review. Similarly, if the activity is linked to other activities in the project flow by conditions, the activity submission made by the administrator will not trigger the project flow.
Read more about Simple conditions
and Advanced conditions