ENGAGE HELP CENTER
Survey activity settings
This guide will be your assistant when choosing the right survey settings most suitable for your project.
Survey Settings let you decide on the Visibility and Access options for your survey. There are two options for each category.
Visibility settings
Administrator is required to make a choice on how the survey will be visible for participants. The survey can either be Visible on the project timeline or accessible Only via link and the decision should be made in combination with the Access setting choice, as well.
Access settings

Without authorisation
Regarding the Access, the administrator can make their survey either be accessible Without authorisation which will make it completely anonymous without any option for the administrator to later approach and follow-up with the participants, address them anonymously, engage them in future initiatives, find correlations between their repeated submissions.

In this case, all participants of the survey will be assigned the same Participant ID number.
This is an example of how the survey will look for the non-authorised participants.
This is a visualization of how the participant responses will be visible to the administrator when choosing the Access option Without authorisation.
Only authorised participants
Or the administrator can opt for the Access setting Only authorised participants, which will mean that the personal data of the participants will be collected as they will be registered users on the Engage platform.
Combinations of Project and Survey Access settings

Combination 1: Project setting "I will use participants' personal data" + Survey setting "Only authorised participants"
In this case the administrator will be able to see the participants' e-mail addresses and will be able to engage them in consecutive activities.
NB! The participants will be required to log into Engage to submit their responses.

Combination 2: Project setting "I will use anonymised data" + Survey setting "Only authorised participants"
The administrator will be able to see only the Participant ID numbers, but they will also be able to engage the participants in consecutive activities.
NB! The participants will be required to log into Engage to submit their responses.

Combination 3: Project setting "I will use anonymised data" + Survey setting "Without authorisation"
This combination of settings will make the participation completely anonymous and will not give the administrator the chance to follow-up with the participants, address them, engage them in consecutive actions or initiatives.
NB! The participants will not be required to log into Engage to submit their responses.
If Access settings are changed, possible changes in the Public sharing link need to be kept in mind.

When changing the Access settings from Without authorisation to Only authorised participants and vice versa, the Public sharing links have to be double checked and updated in the dissemination materials, as well.
For example, if the administrators opt to disseminate the link of a specific survey instead of the whole project flow and the Access settings are changed from authorisation (Only authorised participants) to anonymous (Without authorisation), the Public sharing link of the said survey will change and no longer lead the participants to the project itself requiring them to log into the platform. So, in case of any setting changes, it is advisable to re-source, double-check and test the Public sharing links, as well.